Completed Quilt

Saturday show off: Happy Halloween quilt

Hey y’all, welcome back to my blog! 

Last night I finished up a Halloween themed quilt I’ve been working on for a while, and I thought I would share some up close and personal pictures of it here. 


This is the quilt minus the top row because it’s on the other side of the fence (my professional quilt holder had other obligations today). The pattern is Framed by Camille Roskelley, which I think is a great pattern to use if you want to showcase large print fabric like in this quilt. The quilt measures as a 63 inch square, a nice sized lap quilt, and the batting is cotton compared to my usual go to polyester batting. As you can tell from this picture, the quilting is just simple straight line grid type quilting that I did on my machine. Since I’m just getting into machine quilting on my home sewing machine, straight lines are really all I can handle. And here’s more pictures! 

Its a windy day today.


Here are some up close pictures of fabrics in this quilt.


Aren’t these fabrics great?! Up next is a picture of the backing fabric! 

It’s mummies!!! So cute! 

Leave a comment and let me know what you think of this quilt, and if you want, you can share any Halloween quilts you have! I would love to see them! 

Leave a Reply

