Completed Quilt

Window Garden Quilt

I’m excited to share this one!

I’ve had a large fabric stash, just for my cousin Robin, put away for a while now. We went and bought out most of the Hancock’s fabric store in her town earlier this year and she decided then that she wanted a bed quilt, so she picked her fabrics, and I just recently got around to using them in anything. If that doesn’t show how patient she is then I don’t know what will.

I cut some of the fabric up during the summer after considering using them in a strip quilt, and then I decided against it. I waited for the right pattern to catch my eye, and then one day, BAM. There it was. Carried Away Quilting’s Window Garden pattern!


Isn’t it beautiful?! I even made the pillowcases! My cousin loves it as well! Here is a picture of it on my cousins bed!


And here is a picture of the label. I’m trying to get better at labeling and finding different ways to do so.


Thank you so much for visiting!

-Karee

Leave a Reply

