Completed Quilt

2016’s last quilt

My last quilt of 2016 was a commissioned piece for a friend of mine. She bought it for her soon to be mother-in-law (yay for her being engaged) as a Christmas gift.

This was my first attempt at any sort of appliqué, and I can’t say that I liked it… haha I guess maybe it’s because I didn’t fully know what I was doing and just sort of winged it and hoped for the best. The quilt pattern I used didn’t explain the appliqué method preferred for this project, so I googled for the easiest kind and ended up doing raw edge appliqué. And I’m not really sure that was the best method, but it was the easiest for me to do as my first try at it.

Now on to the quilt!

It’s an RV quilt, so cute! Machine pieced and quilted, finished December 2016.

Leave a Reply

